I Need A Mug

Yep, you heard me right. I need a mug.

Not just a simple mug though. What I need is a big mug. A huge mug. A GIGANORMOUS mug. One the size of my head.

Photo by ciccioetneo

blank space
blank space

You see, the problem I currently have with my mug is that it’s just too small.

I mean, seriously. I spend most of my time at my desk where I do all my written assignments and stuff on my laptop. And I’ll always have my mug by my side to rehydrate me whenever necessary. There is only one problem — I need to refill it all the time!

I guess I am partly to blame. I have this weird habit when it comes to drinking. Whenever I drink, I don’t ever sip; I gulp. There is this weird voice in my head that compels me to finish the entire cup of water at once. Or die. And the water in my mug just disappears like the cash in my wallet.

Yes, it is that serious.

Anyway, it just struck me suddenly — wouldn’t it be great to have this giant bottomless mug? Never again will you need to journey all the way to the kitchen and back for just for a drink.

Just think about it. Your life would be so much easier. You’ll never need to leave the comfort of your desk; all you have to do is sit and sip.

Needless to say, this will be the ultimate tool for the couch potato (aside from the self-refilling packet of chips, that is. Nothing beats the self-refilling packet of chips).

In fact, I truly believe there is a large market for such mugs. Someone really needs to start making mugs like these. Maybe some can even be flavored! (An endless supply of apple martini, yum!)

Ah yes, that is what life should be like.

It really is too bad that the only place this mug can exist in is my imagination. And you know what? It really did. This entire post is actually inspired by a dream I had last night. Man, I really have an endless source of useless things to blog about, don’t I?

But honestly, don’t you ever wish you had a giganormous bottomless mug?

1 thought on “I Need A Mug

Leave a comment