Eat My Lightsaber!

Dear Diary,

Today, I killed a man. I couldn’t help it… he kept coming at me… I told him to stop, but he wouldn’t listen. He just wouldn’t…even after I stabbed him continuously with MY LIGHT-SABER!


Photo by Moto@Club4AG

blank space

Just kidding.

Honestly, I would never kill another person. I mean, come on. A self righteous and totally decent person like me cannot bear the thought of even harming a teddy bear! How could I possibly hurt another person?

It does not stop someone else from killing me though. And who else but the infamous and ruthless criminal syndicate that is the Mathematics Department would do so?

Hell, they did not just do me in; the entire cohort was slaughtered en masse. It was a mass genocide with more than two-thirds the student population dropping like flies in a battle between two insecticide brands.

In simpler terms, I failed my Math paper along with two-thirds of my cohort. We even have banding lectures for Math, and lo and behold, I’m in the “lower band”.

But fear not; I won’t be disheartened. Quite the contrary, actually, for I am infuriated and enraged and maddened and provoked and… you get the point.

Yea, I am so angry I’ll even spear the Maths Department with MY LIGHT-SABER!

No, but seriously, it is now personal. Mark my words, for I will be back. With a vengeance.

Yes I know I will end up thanking the Maths Department for this when I finally do sit for my GCE A’ Levels examinations, but just for now, I am going to hate the department with a passion.

After all, I need an outlet for my sky high stress levels to maintain my sanity.

And if I really do go mad … well…

*BZZZZZZ*

(or whatever sounds light-sabers make)

Leave a comment